Sale!

A Darkness Strange and Lovely

රු 2,398.00 රු 399.00

Author: Parragon
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062083302

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9780062658166 Category: Tag:

Description

Author: Parragon
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062083302
Publisher: HarperTeen; Reprint edition
Language: English
Page Count: 432
Publication Date: 6/24/2014
Size: 20.3 l x 13.5 w x 2.5 cm

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners and Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance, set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth-century Paris.

With her brother dead and her mother insane, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor beyond words. If she can resist him, she’ll be fine. But when she arrives in Paris, she finds that the Dead have taken over, and there’s a whole new evil lurking. And she is forced to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there’s a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.

goodreads.com reviews    Reviews

Average Rating:

3.9 rating based on 5,486 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 0062083309
ISBN-13: 9780062083302
Goodreads: 18635024

Author(s):
Publisher: HarperTeen
Published: 6/24/2014

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners and Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance, set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth-century Paris.

With her brother dead and her mother insane, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters—Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel—have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor beyond words. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. But when she arrives in Paris, she finds that the Dead have taken over, and there's a whole new evil lurking. And she is forced to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 20.3 × 13.5 × 2.5 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Darkness Strange and Lovely”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.