Sale!

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

රු 390.00

Author: Armand Baltazar
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062402370

Out of stock

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9780062402363 Category:

Description

Author: Armand Baltazar
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062402370
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books; Reprint edition
Language: English
Page Count: 624
Publication Date: 5/28/2019
Size: 8.2″ l x 5.5″ w x 1.4″

For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

goodreads.com reviews    Reviews

Average Rating:

3.9 rating based on 762 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 0062402374
ISBN-13: 9780062402370
Goodreads: 41571652

Author(s):
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 5/28/2019

For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships. 

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.07 kg
Dimensions 20.8 × 14 × 3.6 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.