Sale!

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

රු 585.00

Author: Armand Baltazar
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062402370

Out of stock

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9780062402363 Category:

Download Catalog

Description

Author: Armand Baltazar
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062402370
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books; Reprint edition
Language: English
Page Count: 624
Publication Date: 5/28/2019
Size: 8.2″ l x 5.5″ w x 1.4″

For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You’ve never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

goodreads.com reviews    Reviews

Average Rating:

3.8 rating based on 929 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 0062402374
ISBN-13: 9780062402370
Goodreads: 41571652

Author(s):
Publisher:
Published: //

The world did not end. At least not permanently.

The Time Collision came from beyond the stars, a cosmic event that fractured time and space, tearing apart the earth and reshaping it into something entirely new.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together.

Timeless.

In New Chicago, Diego’s middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves. There are those, however, who do not share his affection.

On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago’s top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

With more than 150 full-color illustrations.

"Diego sped over New Chicago, its canals and train tracks clogged with the morning traffic of steamships and trolleys, its sidewalks crowded with topcoats, leather tunics, and fine capes, a world bursting in color and sound, in the smell of horse droppings and engine grease, corn roasting on food carts, and the sea. Off in the distance, the exhaust clouds from the great steamships and harbor robots colored the sunrise gold.

He spotted the girl up ahead, knifing through the sky. He had to catch her before it was too late. Diego didn’t know why, just knew he had to. Something to do with time, he thought. It was always time, running forward and backward through this world, but in this dream . . .
Running out."
 

Additional information

Weight 0.07 kg
Dimensions 20.8 × 14 × 3.6 cm

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.