Sale!

Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle)

රු 2,398.00 රු 399.00

Author: Heather Demetrios
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062318572

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9780062318572 Category: Tag:

Description

Author: Heather Demetrios
Binding: Paperback

ISBN: 9780062318572
Publisher: Balzer + Bray; Reprint edition
Language: English
Page Count: 496
Publication Date: 2/2/2016
Size: 7.9″ l x 5.2″ w x 1.3″

For fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy comes the first book in the Dark Caravan Cycle, a modern fantasy-adventure trilogy about a gorgeous, fierce eighteen-year-old jinni who is pitted against two magnetic adversaries, both of whom want her—and need her—to make their wishes come true.

Nalia is a jinni of tremendous ancient power, the only survivor of a coup that killed nearly everyone she loved. Now in hiding on the dark caravan—the lucrative jinni slave trade between Arjinna and Earth, where jinn are forced to grant wishes and obey their human masters’ every command—she’d give almost anything to be free of the golden shackles that bind her to Malek, her handsome, cruel master, and his lavish Hollywood lifestyle. Enter Raif, the enigmatic leader of Arjinna’s revolution and Nalia’s sworn enemy. He promises to release Nalia from her master so she can return to her ravaged homeland and free her imprisoned brother. There’s just one catch: for Raif’s unbinding magic to work, Nalia must gain possession of her bottle . . . and convince the dangerously persuasive Malek that she truly loves him.

goodreads.com reviews    Reviews

Average Rating:

3.7 rating based on 4,362 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 0062318578
ISBN-13: 9780062318572
Goodreads: 24039386

Author(s):
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Published: 2/2/2016

For fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy comes the first book in the Dark Caravan Cycle, a modern fantasy-adventure trilogy about a gorgeous, fierce eighteen-year-old jinni who is pitted against two magnetic adversaries, both of whom want her—and need her—to make their wishes come true.

Nalia is a jinni of tremendous ancient power, the only survivor of a coup that killed nearly everyone she loved. Now in hiding on the dark caravan—the lucrative jinni slave trade between Arjinna and Earth, where jinn are forced to grant wishes and obey their human masters’ every command—she’d give almost anything to be free of the golden shackles that bind her to Malek, her handsome, cruel master, and his lavish Hollywood lifestyle. Enter Raif, the enigmatic leader of Arjinna’s revolution and Nalia’s sworn enemy. He promises to release Nalia from her master so she can return to her ravaged homeland and free her imprisoned brother. There’s just one catch: for Raif’s unbinding magic to work, Nalia must gain possession of her bottle . . . and convince the dangerously persuasive Malek that she truly loves him.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.36 kg
Dimensions 20.1 × 13.2 × 3.3 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.