Green Valley

රු 1,399.00

Green Valley
Paperback – 11 June 2019
by Louis Greenberg (Author)

5 in stock

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9781789090239 Category: Tag:

Description

Green Valley

Paperback – 11 June 2019

by Louis Greenberg

  • Publisher : Titan Books; 1st edition (11 June 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback – 11 June 2019 : 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 : ?1789090237
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1789090239
  • Weight : 318 g
  • Dimensions : 13.06 x 2.29 x 20.29 cm

goodreads.com reviews Reviews

Average Rating:

3.3 rating based on 202 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 1789090237
ISBN-13: 9781789090239
Goodreads: 42049537

Author(s):
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Published: 6/11/2019

Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.

When Lucie Sterling's daughter is abducted, she knows it'll be no easy feat to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on private citizens, no phones tracking their every move. Only one place stays firmly anchored in the bad old ways, in a huge bunker across town: Green Valley, where the inhabitants have retreated into the comfort of full-time virtual reality--personae non gratae to the outside world. And it's inside Green Valley, beyond the ideal virtual world it presents, that Lucie will have to go to find her missing daughter.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.318 kg
Dimensions 20.29 × 13.06 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Green Valley”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.