Sale!

The Bone Snatcher

රු 390.00

Author: Charlotte Salter
Binding: Hardcover

ISBN: 9780399186349

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9780399186349 Category:

Description

Author: Charlotte Salter
Binding: Hardcover

ISBN: 9780399186349
Publisher: Dial Books
Language: English
Page Count: 352
Publication Date: 2/14/2017
Size: 8.6″ l x 5.8″ w x 0.50″

Murder, madness, and sea monsters combine in this thrilling and atmospheric middle grade debut perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Lemony Snicket, and Tim Burton.

Sophie Seacove is a storyteller. She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn’t taken over. If her parents hadn’t sold her off as a servant to pay for their passage out of London. If she wasn’t now trapped in a decaying mansion filled with creepy people and surrounded by ravenous sea monsters.

The mansion has plenty of stories, too: About fantastical machines, and the tragic inventor who created them. About his highly suspicious death.  And about the Monster Box, a mysterious object hidden in the house that just might hold the key to escaping this horrible place—and to reuniting Sophie with her family.

But not everyone wants Sophie to have the Monster Box, and as she gets closer to finding it, she finds herself unspooling years-old secrets—and dodging dangerous attacks. Sophie needs to use her brains, her brawn, and her unbreakable nature if she wants to make it off this wretched island…and live to tell this story.

goodreads.com reviews    Reviews

Average Rating:

3.8 rating based on 337 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 0399186344
ISBN-13: 9780399186349
Goodreads: 30422486

Author(s):
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 2/14/2017

Sophie Seacove is a storyteller. She tells stories of what the world would be like if madness hadn’t taken over. If her parents hadn’t sold her off as a servant to pay for their stupid vacation. If she wasn’t now trapped in a decaying mansion filled with creepy people and surrounded by ravenous sea monsters.

The mansion has plenty of stories, too: About fantastical machines, and the tragic inventor who created them. About his highly suspicious death. And about the Monster Box, a mysterious object hidden in the house that just might hold the key to escaping this horrible place—and to reuniting Sophie with her family.

But not everyone wants Sophie to have the Monster Box, and as she gets closer to finding it, she finds herself unspooling years-old secrets—and dodging dangerous attacks. Sophie needs to use her brains, her brawn, and her unbreakable nature if she wants to make it off this wretched island…and live to tell this story.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.03 kg
Dimensions 22 × 14.7 × 1.3 cm

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.