The Green Children of Woolpit

රු 1,199.00

The Green Children of Woolpit
Hardcover – Import, 10 September 2019
byJ. Anderson Coats(Author)

5 in stock

  Ask a Question
SKU: 9781534427907 Category:

Description

The Green Children of Woolpit

Hardcover – Import, 10 September 2019

by J. Anderson Coats

  • Publisher : Atheneum Books for Young Readers (10 September 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover – Import, 10 September 2019 : 272 pages
  • ISBN-10 : ?1534427902
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1534427907
  • Weight : 340 g
  • Dimensions : 13.97 x 2.54 x 20.96 cm

goodreads.com reviews Reviews

Average Rating:

3.5 rating based on 103 ratings (all editions)

ISBN-10: 1534427902
ISBN-13: 9781534427907
Goodreads: 43822792

Author(s):
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Published: 9/10/2019

An eerie, spine-tingling fantasy about a young girl who discovers two otherworldly children—and an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all.

It is the autumn of 1160, and twelve-year-old Agnes is helping with the harvest when she hears a frightened voice calling from the nearby woods. When she goes to investigate, Agnes can’t believe what she sees. There, at the bottom of the deep wolf traps, are two children. They are shouting in a language no one understands—and their skin is bright green.

Agnes soon discovers that these are no ordinary children; in fact, they aren’t even human. They are of the Fair Folk, and they are here to take Agnes home to their world. Trusting that the Fair Folk cannot lie, Agnes agrees to venture underground. But she soon learns just how dangerous their world is—and what it will take to break the ancient bargain meant to keep her there.

Based on a classic British legend, this deliciously creepy novel from acclaimed author J. Anderson Coats is perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.
 

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 20.96 × 13.97 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Green Children of Woolpit”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.